Texel - summervibes

It' February 21st today, but it feels as if we're way into Spring already.
A week ago I was on the ice of the Wadden sea photographing in temperatures below -10 C and here I am today, on the beach of Texel, and I just took off my coat. Unbelievable isn't it?

A summary of today:
Breakfast followed by another tour on our e-bikes. Destination "De Slufter". A beautiful nature reserve, north west on the island. I should upload a few extras of it as well. [*note to myself]
We stayed and walked there a rather long time, so after that we were all a bit tired and had a coffee in our home. All the restaurants and bars are closed because of the lockdown. Instead we bought an apple pie in the super market that went really well with the coffee.
Around 16.45 we went out for the sunset again. To my surprise the boys and Annemarie all wanted to come with me. A new location was chosen, on the south west side this time. And again I had the time of my life.
Structures in the sand, dunes. I didn't know where to start. The colours were very orange/yellow because of all the Sahara sand that is floating high in the sky. It gave everything a warm orange glow, accentuating the summer vibe we've been in all day.

We're having a great weekend!
It's a pity we have to go home tomorrow already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.