Getting Ready

This morning whilst cleaning the kitchen I noticed that the daffs in the back yard are getting ready to flower. They have survived heavy rains, freezing temperatures, strong winds and snowfall so they have done well. It rained again this morning but not too much really. I popped out and took this shot between showers.

I've had a mosey round Tesco and done the weekly shop this afternoon. It seems to get more expensive every week! As I went round I thought how quiet it seemed in store - never more than a couple of us on an aisle at the same time. I arrived at the checkouts to find  queues three and four deep - where did they all come from?

I forgot to get Vegan "parmesan" for a pasta bake later in the week. I remembered the regular one for Zeph and I... Hopefully the more local, smaller Tesco will have some!

So the road back to normality has apparently been declared open... Looks like being May before we can see our family though... I must have heard it wrong, as apparently I will be able to go to the hairdressers' and be indoors with strangers before I can go to my daughters' house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.