Home Baking

This week I decided I was going to have a go at making cheese scones, and thought I may as well do them this morning in order to have one fresh from the oven with butter for breakfast. (I photographed them for my Blip too!) They came out rather well, though I do say so myself! I had a second one for lunch - with chilli jam as well this time!

After breakfast I'd planned to get on with cleaning the kitchen but Minstrel settled on my lap for a sleep. He didn't move before Grace came downstairs and then I realised I should post my blip for yesterday before doing anything else.

By then it was almost lunch time. I made Grace the casserole we will be having for our tea (She will be at work then!) and decided I should do ours at the same time so it only needs warming up later. Once that was done, every pot in the house needed washing, the bins needed sorting and I'd ran out of energy!

I got on with it, and made myself clean the kitchen too. I was ready for a coffee after all that. At least tea is already made!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.