Fungi

This morning I woke up with another migraine. It was in full swing by the time I got my tablets and took a while to go off. I have continued to feel pretty weird all day - a bit like I'm wearing a heavy old brass diving helmet. I'm blaming the windy weather. Migraines make me ravenously hungry too - I have eaten loads more than normal today!

Anyhow, I still had to go over to my Dad's. All OK over there. For the first time in ages I took a quick detour into the little wood on the way. It's still quite muddy but not as bad as it was. I took a little detour off the main path where I don't normally go and saw this lovely fresh looking fungi on a mossy tree-stump.

My camera has been playing up. First the battery chamber catch broke and it now has to be closed with sticky tape as happened with my first camera. Then the memory card broke - not sure if the two things are linked - I have a new memory card now! This shot was taken on my phone of course!

Since I came home I've took the chance to relax awhile with Minstrel on the sofa beside me. I have a few jobs to do tomorrow but will try to keep that to a minimum too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.