Moggypants

Back-Blipping for yesterday. I really did not fancy faffing about when I came in from work last night, and photos posted in the wee small hours tend to disappear in the ether anyway. I snapped this yesterday morning as it was a murky, windy Double Day and I figured Blip opportunities may be thin on the ground.

The train to visit my Dad was 30 minutes late due to a tree having fallen onto the track further along the journey. I got there eventually though. He's OK and had plenty to tell me about his busy week. 

I felt a bit rough, though - not rough enough to not go to work. I sat in Costa as usual and ate some toast as I'd not felt like eating earlier. I only drank half my coffee. The lads (Watan and Masood - a new guy learning the ropes) kept trying to get me to eat and drink stuff but I didn't fancy anything else. By the time I went home I felt better though, and I'm fine now.

We were a little busier last night but nothing spectacular. I'm next in Friday and Saturday - looks like my run of weekends off is at an end!

Back later with today's offering which is edited and ready to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.