WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Rainy day

After a muted, sandy daybreak, it has rained pretty much all day. Even Mystère doesn't mind staying indoors. So yes, I'm falling back on the flowers again. Sorry. They have plenty of staying power. I have been looking at Hubble telescope photos and they keep reminding me of those.

I finished my book, Kiss Myself Goodbye. It's very entertaining, albeit confusing at times. Mount's Aunt Munca is an extraordinary figure, her life built on a tissue of outrageous lies that make Boris Johnson look like a rank amateur. I was also impressed by how easy it was to get divorced in the first half of the 20th century (if you didn't care about your reputation), and how when you got married there was no requirement to prove you were who you said you were. You couldn't get away with that kind of thing nowadays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.