curns' corner

By curns

Pancake

We had a bit of a debate about cooking pancakes today.  Neither PY nor I have a successful record cooking pancakes on Shrove Tuesday. But, we’re in a lockdown and anything that makes the evenings a little different is very welcome. So, PY made a batter and gave it a go.

They were, probably, the best pancakes we have ever made. I think the secret may have been using the bigger pan that has the better non-stick coating. Or maybe it was that the batter was chilled. Or maybe practice makes perfect.   I had one with maple syrup but I preferred the couple I had with lemon and sugar.  And, although we have real lemons sat on the counter, I think pancakes need the little Jif lemon bottle to make them authentic for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.