Not Running Just Standing

I think Jemima and Horatio are hoping that if they stand still I can't see them.  These are our neighbours' running ducks and they are usually running around together.  They are being kept safe from the fox at the moment, normally they would be over the wall from our allotment and very excited when Tony appears as he has a habit of lobbing slugs and snails over to them.

I spent the morning putting a couple of coats of varnish on the 'new' cupboard upstairs.  It's not really new anymore but the varnishing was on hold whilst the family were staying with us.  Today I finally got round to doing all the stuff that usually puts me off starting decorating jobs- retrieving the stepladders from the shed (always a pain as it is full of all the stuff we moved out there for the family's arrival); remembering not to take the stepladder all the way upstairs when I needed the cloths from the loft on the middle floor (gnashing of teeth); locating the paint stirrer in the cupboard which is full of stuff awaiting a visit to the tip; finding a usable brush.......

After lunch we did a few jobs then went out for a run in the sunshine.

In other news, I listened to an interesting item on the radio this morning about the app 'Radio Garden' where you can spin the globe and listen in to absolutely any radio station around the world.  I tuned in to Radio Brno in the hope of supporting my Czech learning, ha ha hah!  It's a great app though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.