Windswept Wendy

No time to blip properly or comment today!  We've been on the go all day getting ready for tomorrow's event.  I was out early to help set up at Parkrun and then marshall in a wind tunnel (but in the sunshine thankfully and surprisingly!) I had a lovely surprise from Parkrunner Paul who gave me a bar of my favourite dark chocolate and a cutie bottle of merlot for taking photos.  Apparently I had captured him and his son running when his son was over from Australia on a visit.  That was a lovely start to the day.

Home to a quick lunch and then Tony was off with his seventy one controls to place them for the orienteering tomorrow.  I packed my rucksack with road direction signs and a huge ball of tape and set off  through the village and round to the moor.  The wind was blowing at 46mph and I had to lean in to it over the mad mile.  It was gusting even stronger on the top of the moor so trying to tie bits of tape to trees was fun!  I bumped in to Tony at one point, but he still had forty controls to put out so I finished my route taping and headed home across the Moor.  My selfie blip is taken somewhere on that journey towards a hot bath and cup of tea with a Tunnocks! 26000 steps today.

Fingers crossed please for the event tomorrow.  Apparently the rain is going to worsen overnight and then ease with the wind.  I shall very much enjoy being curled up on the sofa with my merlot and chocolate at this time tomorrow night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.