Jenny

A beautiful early spring day.  I needed no encouragement to jump on my bike and head out into the countryside, not too far, my ride took me to Rhydyronen station where the host of golden daffodils will soon replace the fading snowdrops.   Another trip next in a week or two to see them at their best.   Today the birds were busy, activity around nest boxes and in the silent station building.   A wren caught my eye, flitting furtively in the boundary hedge.   

There was admin, emails and work today too but as I cycled home, this song was on my lips and is still playing in my head.    The Young Uns from 2012 although the venue could be useful in lockdown.

Extra pic looking up the valley from the bridge.   We had a family caravan here for over thirty years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.