Dead leaves

The past two mornings have had a distinct autumnal feel to them. MrB, Little Miss and SR are not happy about it, but Abe and I delight in our crisper morning walks, and I am always happy to get my scarves out of hibernation.

These leaves aren't autumnal; MrB has accidentally poisoned the tree they belong to, when he was trying to kill a stump in our garden. These are over the fence in our neighbour's yard.

Abe and I bookended our day with walks. This morning was a couple of kms on lead and then this afternoon we both stretched our legs at the Wetlands. He was actually really good, after a silly start.

A nice smell is coming from the oven - cannellini beans with tomatoes, capsicum and spinach, topped with garlic bread crumbs. Served with a simple salad with veggies from our garden. 

I'm done in; it's been a full day. 

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.