Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Ice!

I had Stowe booked for this morning as usual, but when I texted the family at 10am to say we were leaving at 11am (yes, I was still in bed and I am that lazy!!) I had a reply from Miss L asking could we not go somewhere else. She's bored of going to Stowe every week apparently.  I replied that I didn't disagree but it's difficult as we can't drive anywhere further afield.
When Mrs C and I went for our lovely walk the other day I thought how much the Little Misses would enjoy a bit of ice action, and as it's been absolutely freezing for the last few days I suggested to Miss L that we walk up there instead. She said that would be fine.
Big of her!!
But credit where credit's due, we had one of the best walks we've ever had!! It's the sort of day we'll remember forever! It's not often you get your own private, outdoor ice rink. In the sunshine, with gorgeous views all round. It was magical!!
Archie was hilarious, skittering about, playing with ice chunks. He looked like he was curling at one point, moving huge blocks of ice along with his paws. So funny!
The walk there and back was fab too. So much icy mud to stamp on and little puddles to break the ice on. They had no idea what was coming!
Miss L picked up her enormous tree limb again which was exactly where she'd left it last time!
Home to witness Watford beating Bristol City 6-0 whoop whoop!!!!!!!! Why can't they ever win 6-0 when I go and watch?!! And then stuff our faces with pizza and ice cream and watch WandaVision
What a fantastic day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.