YOU WILL HAVE HEARD OF...

... raindrops on roses, but this shot is of dewdrops on lupins! 

I was thrilled to see a beautiful sunrise this morning because I was up and out very early,  just after 7 o’clock, in fact, to do a quick shop at Aldi and it was almost empty once again, which was great, so I could zip round.  However, I had to have words with a lady who would insist on coming up right behind me - the third time she did it, I politely asked her to keep her distance.  She was older than me, so has probably had her first vaccination and thinks she no longer needs to practise physical distancing.  

When I got home, Mr. HCB was ready to go out for a walk with his friend, Barry, so I went for a wander around the garden.  There is a lot of growth on our clematis, and I was especially thrilled to see that our Guernsey Cream has one little bud, so I’m hoping that being in the shelter of one of our walls, it will survive - it has looked very dejected all winter, but there is hope in that one tiny bud.  

However, when I saw these little dewdrops, I thought they looked very pretty and almost like diamonds, so took several shots.  When Mr. HCB came back home, he liked this one best, so here is my offering for Tiny Tuesday - whoops, better go and have a look at the theme!  I’m pleased to say that it fits in well with the theme for today - hosted by Pinkhairedlady - “something from the natural world”.  

Now it’s time for more knitting - the sun is shining and the conservatory calls.  Thanks to several friends, I understand for an hour of knitting, you use at least 150 calories, so a couple of hours knitting should enable me to have a small bar of chocolate this evening!   As you may remember,  haven’t given up anything for Lent, but my daily phone calls are going well and seem to be appreciated.  

Our older son is coming over later, so he and Mr. HCB will be going out for a walk together - some father/son bonding time!  We haven’t seen him since Boxing Day, so when they get back, no doubt I will have a chat to him “underneath the carport”.  It’s also our younger son’s birthday today, so I daresay we may give him a call later - just need to get the timing right, especially when he lives in a different time zone.  Can’t believe that it is three years since we saw him on his birthday, when we visited Vietnam.  Where did those years go?

“Let your life lightly dance
     on the edges of time, 
          like dew on the tip of a leaf.”
Rabindranath Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.