I'M FOREVER BLOWING BUBBLES

Two challenges in one for today and also cue for a song, from the lovely Vera Lynn.  It’s a wild and windy day, and as I was feeling a bit low, I needed something to make me smile, I asked Mr. HCB if he would consider blowing some bubbles in the garden, knowing that the wind would take them.  He was happy a little reluctant, but agreed eventually.  The theme for Wide Wednesday is “Shiny Metal” - well, shiny bubbles will have to do.

Here is Mr. HCB blowing some wonderful bubbles, but I have been told that doing that incurs a higher fee than just modelling, so guess I won’t be asking him to do that very often!  I took lots of shots, over 300 in total, trying to get the bubbles just right, but the wind was so strong that it dispersed them very quickly - but it did the trick and made me smile.

Mr. HCB then went out into the greenhouse to plant some seeds, but whilst I was looking at the photographs on my computer, he came rushing in to tell me that our next door neighbours’ cat, Nero, was being mobbed by magpies and crows.  Nero had climbed up into a tall tree on the green opposite our kitchen window, and was trying to get to the magpies’ nest so it was quite interesting to watch.  I did call our neighbour to let her know, but the call went to voicemail - I wonder what gift Nero will be taking in for them today?

I’m so grateful that I have a loving husband who is happy to indulge me and who makes me smile - and I do feel better now.  I was considering going out for a walk, but it’s now hammering down with rain, so I think another cup of coffee and a few rows of knitting would be a good idea.

“Surround everyone you can think of
     in bubbles of love.”
Diana Cooper

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.