ABSTRACT THURSDAY - TEXTURE

I’m not quite sure if this fits the brief for the theme of today, but I enjoyed fartnarkling with it anyway.

I spent most of yesterday afternoon and evening trying to sort out my duplicates and delete those from my iMac - and after all the work I did, only managed to delete 151!  I think my teachers had it right when they used to put on my school reports “Must try harder!”

I stayed up until about midnight fiddling and faddling around and despite deleting lots of documents and photographs, now have 3GB more in my iMac storage when DaisyDisk scanned this morning - I’m obviously not doing something quite right.  

Once I got to bed, I wasn’t that tired, so decided to finish my book - a psychological thriller called “Trust Me” by T.M. Logan, so it was 1 o’clock before I finally found out “whodunnit” and my suspicions were right - it’s well worth reading though.  

I didn’t wake until late, and as I came out of the bathroom, I heard a shout from the bedroom, and found Mr. HCB holding on to the curtain rail, which had fallen down on him when he had tried to pull the curtains back.  Five of the brackets had snapped off but it is over 40 years old and the heavy curtains we brought from my Mum’s were probably just too heavy for the brittle plastic rail.  

That meant we had to go out to buy a new curtain rail, and this time we have bought an aluminium one, rather than plastic and we also bought two new pillows.  Mr. HCB then decided that a visit to the petrol station at Sainsbury’s would be a good idea, as the petrol was considerably cheaper than the garage near us - so a good way to spend £100 on a Thursday morning.  There was a hail storm whilst we were at the garage and it is jolly cold again today, with a nasty wind, so we won’t be going out anywhere else.

I had spied this thick wire vandal deterrent around an electricity sub-station on our way to Dunelm, and thought it might be suitable for an abstract shot, so Mr. HCB kindly drove home the same way so we passed it again.  I nipped out and took a few shots - probably getting a few odd stares from passing cars - fartnarkled with it a bit when I got home, using Snapseed and the Carbon app to make a border, and here is my offering for Abstract Thursday. 

“Photography is an art 
     of observation;
          it has little to do with 
the things you see
     and everything to do 
          with the way
               you see them.”
Elliott Erwitt

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.