ROCKIN' ROBIN

....and he certainly was today in that wind.

Slept well last night, so that's good.  Still  had a relatively quiet day.  

Have been looking at old photos and on a FB page called Leiston Looks Back.  Leiston is the small rural town in Suffolk where I was born all those years ago.  It turns out I've met people  I knew and even had contact from a long lost cousin - it's a small world!!!

I've found out information that I didn't know so that is good for the family research.  I think I'd like to go back to Leiston at some point, depends on how Covid goes really.

Have now asked if G can have his vaccine down here and I had a reply within an hour of asking to say yes he can, he just needs to make sure he is re-registered here as a  long-term temporary patient.  It always amazes me at just how lucky we are to have such a great surgery here.

Weather very windy today  with occasional spurts of showers so not a day to be out so I just did a quick walk up and down the road and heard this lovely Robin singing away oblivious to the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.