DRIPPY DAFFODILS

EEEEKKKK - I've now got my Covid Vaccination date, this Saturday at 12 noon and I'm soooo nervous.  I am very needle phobic, but I will do it (I think) as it's far too important not to.  YIKES!!!!!!!!!!

A busy day today.  I've mainly been checking on my maternal family tree.  I joined two groups just a couple of days ago from the small rural Suffolk town where I was born and spent the first 9 years of my life.  I joined these groups just with the idea of getting reminders of streets, businesses etc and I have since found a cousin I never knew I had, people that remember very fondly my Grandparents and my Mum.  I've virtually met our old next door neighbours, whom my Sister and I used to play with and friend who I was at Primary School with.  It's been amazing and I now have new contacts and new photos to investigate as well as reminders of the streets and shops I wanted reminding of.

I even had a message from someone who still occasionally  contacts my Aunt who lives near Halifax and who has been best friends with her since they were at school in the 1940s!!!!!! She was over the moon at the few photos I shared and it brought back so many happy memories for her.  

We've also had someone in the house just to give us an idea of prices etc of new windows, a new front door and a new patio door for the balcony.  He was very well set up for covid and did not touch anything in the house.    This is something we would have had done last year if Covid hadn't happened.  They're called South Lakes Windows but are actually from Hornby.  We have checked up on them and they have good reviews so we may just go with them, but will do a few more checks first.  I just don't want to have a stream of people coming into the house, no  matter how covid safe they are.  

The guttering is supposed to be being replaced starting next Monday but we've heard nothing from the roofer yet so fingers crossed.

Must dash as I have loads of things to do, including replies to email and messages and I must also find time for my Mindfulness practice.  

Eeeek vaccination day is looming - phew!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.