Tiny shoots

Very wild and stormy here so I’ve not ventured very far so for TinyTuesday I give you a tiny shoot on one of the 2 roses I have in the back garden. After the number of times Phin chewed on the roses last year I’m delighted to see the new growth.

Took the puppy to get today for his delayed 6 month check and to get advice on his eyes. She’s fairly sure it’s not conjunctivitis but more likely allergic eye disease with recommended treatment of steroid drops and we will check on progress in a fortnight. Otherwise he’s healthy, a sensible weight and just a big softie!

I think the puppy knows it’s miserable outside as he’s been quite docile and sleepy today. Probably just as well as he managed to destroy the new virgin box remote control yesterday after dinner. Luckily my friend has a spare so we don’t need to request another new one.

Watched the Scottish government briefing which is more cautious than the word from Westminster yesterday but hopefully things will continue to move in the right direction and we will move towards greater freedoms soon.

Looking forward to seeing the TinyTuesday entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.