Something from the other world

Another foray into the nature reserve... I was intent on getting a decent ferny moss pic, and there is a half decent one in the extra. I almost stood on this fellow, though, and in doing so may have caused terrible warfare between the human and fairy land... ;-) 

It's a Scarlet Elfcap. I did move it slightly, just to see if I could find the elf, but he'd scarpered already. Who knew the fae wore hi-vis?

I'm still aware that even with a good camera and lens these shots would benefit further from a tripod. But these are the covid months, and we're still not driving anywhere for our walks. A tripod is more than I wish to carry this far. Still, I have a mostly steady hand, even when tripping over elves...

Thanks for all the love yesterday. I made it to page two of the hit parade charts. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.