My Life With Luna

By chrisA

It's been quite windy but warm today with sunshine all day, so I spent a couple of hours in the garden this afternoon.   This little guy kept me company whilst I was tidying and reorganising one of the borders, he wasn't fazed by Luna being nearby.    Luna caught a mouse and didn't know what to do with it when it started wriggling, I managed to get it from her and put it in a safe place, don't know whether it will survive it's ordeal poor thing.
On our walk this afternoon we meet a 16 month old Lhasa Apso, it was lovely to watch them playing chase, but he wasn't a match for her running.   After a few minutes he laid down exhausted whilst she just kept running and jumping over him.   
When we got back home there were two Swans in the garden, after a little while one went back to the river but the other, I think is still on the river bank, must remember to put Luna on her lead when she needs to go out, I don't want confrontation between them in the dark!|!   The extra is of the one that stayed in the garden, by the workshop, it seemed to be enjoying pulling and eating the grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.