WASGIJ

 or Jigsaw backwards. The puzzle is to work out what is behind the picture on the box. My Mum got us into these, or rather we had two Wasgij puzzles in our house that were presents for Mum last Christmas but she never got here. Along with the puzzle table I got her for this Christmas we thought we might as well try them out. They are tricky because you don't know what the picture is.   If you've got a big screen you'll be able to see the forward and backwards pictures. 

It rained most of the day so I'm only a couple of km along the virtual Hadrian's Wall route, but I've reached  Brunton Turret , supposedly one of the best preserved turrets on the route. Kwchas has asked if  I'm managing to  stop at any virtual pubs on the way and I must say the military road had few places to stop. However I can see the Riverside Tearooms just up the road so I'll look forward to having a virtual coffee stop there. Thank goodness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.