Chapel Beck

There were yellow warnings for floods in Cumbria and that means the beck will overflow and the fields will become a wetlands which have been blipped before.  But today I braved the rain, donned my wellies and sploshed down to the wetlands to take a closer view. I found a bridge I'd not been over before although today the exit was blocked by flooding. This is the water rushing under the bridge and some catkins.

The Virtual Walk.
I claimed a few more km  for the field walk and some high intensity Pilates. I visited Chesters Roman Fort which is closed but as this is a virtual walk I had a virtual look round the museum and a virtual tea in the tea rooms.  I then plodded on through the rain to Black Carts Turret which is open to visitors , if I was there for real. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.