Chapel House Woods again

We had such a lovely walk here on  Monday that we came back to explore some different paths.  It has rained for about 2 days solid so the ground is wet.  The Forestry Commission who manage the woods have done an excellent job putting board walk through the boggy bits. 8km and two geocaches. 

The Virtual Walk.
8km took me to the Carrawburgh Temple of Mithras which was very interesting but no tea room. I'm very impressed with Google Street View because I can actually view the footpath route and not the road. I've passed some startled hikers and dogs and I'm wondering what gadget Google has used to film the path, obviously not a van.   I past Milecastle 33 and finished at Milecastle 35. I can see there are some amazing views here but no tea room. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.