Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Duck!

Had to drop a letter in at the Doctors today. The Water of Leith is looking pretty full, this islet is much smaller than usual and rather full with a couple of goosanders (I think rather than mergansers) a pair of mallards and a moorhen. I can see space is going to be of a premium there if the water rises much more.
Katy dropped off night things for the girls this morning, they will have to stay over tomorrow night as she is on call and Jon is away.
Shame!
We're so looking forward to it.
I made up the beds, disguised the exercise bike as a pile of bedding and cushions which hopefully they won't investigate and got dinner organised for two hungry granddaughters. We're both very excited and I think they are too! I'm picking them up after school and nursery so I get to drive the car again too!
Bridge this evening but otherwise an uneventful day apart from the weather which has been very squally! I had to rescue several pots and things which were flying around the back garden.
No quick way out of Scotland 's lockdown, but I'd rather be safe than sorry. There's just a few things I'd like to be able to do, but I'll never take being able to plan, with some certainty of being able to fulfil those plans, for granted again.

Keep safe and well everybody. What a year this has been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.