Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Two lips

As it's Wednesday today i was in church this morning. We had a very small service of Morning Prayer and afterwards this vase of tulips caught my eye so full of sunshine.
I drove out to Dalkeith this afternoon to meet with a friend. Lovely to have a chat together, it all felt so normal.
On my way back i went into the Mortonhall Garden Centre. I wanted to pick up some brownies (not the same kind as yesterday, lol) to take to a friend tomorrow.
It's been wild and stormy today, there was even thunder while I was in Dalkeith.
We're watching a 1967 episode of Star Trek on TV just now. I suppose I was about 12 or 13 last time I saw it, watching with my sisters and parents. I'm astounded that it is in colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.