Grammy

By Grammy

Fell Short

When we go to WV, I usually prepare a dinner entree for a quick meal, breakfast casserole, dinner desserts as well as breakfast bread and cookies. This was my best attempt today but hubby and my brother-in-law can alway use the purchased ingredients to make omelettes a few days. We will stop at our favorite bakery on the way north for an apple pie and chocolate cake. No worries. We prepared the house to be gone for a few weeks. The kitties have hardly left my side. When I stopped to rest the shoulder, they snuggled on the recliner with me. They have seen the suitcases and know something is up. Thankfully my children and grands visit them often when we are away. Hubby has taken up the slack for his decrepit wife the last few days. We have limited Internet service at the farm but we’ll post whenever possible. Thanks for your kind words and stars. Find reasons and time to rest folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.