Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Alley 3

Well this should really be a Friday Alley, continuing my theme of Alley's off the main street for One Street.

This alley is on the opposite side of the road to the previous ones. This one has no name. As you can see, the old side of the building leads to new at the back. Here you can just see part of the new John Lewis At Home which is part of the modern (expensive, very expensive 'posh' shops) Parkway shopping centre in Newbury!

Had to pop into town this morning, but nothing really exciting going on and its a dull day, so I've used some HDR and Cinemascope to brighten my shot up :)

In other news, last night's Murder Mystery Dinner was great fun.

You can see my collage of all the characters in my folio and also my blipping friend NewburyJames who had been asked to be the official 'photographer' for the event! You can head over to his blip (rather late last night) for more on the event here :)


The rest of the day and evening I'm going to be chilling out and just pottering, doing some essential housework only....all part of the recovery process. Also trying to finish making the present I was making for my friend who's birthday was the harlequin ball party :) Feeling rather worn out still!

Have a great weekend blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.