A Slice of Snowdrops

The snowdrops at the corner of the estate have now opened up and are blooming magnificently, showing their green petticoats.

I had this idea that I would go there, spray them with fine water drops and put a light behind them to secure a little bokeh. It didn't work, so I suppose this will have to do. Taken on my little x-t20 with kit lens stuck on Platypod. It's so frustrating not being able to get on the ground anymore.

The other day, I saw a hoverfly moving from one bloom to the next. At least there are some insects around to pollinate them.

And now I MUST take Basil out for his walk. Mouth feeling OK today. And it's feeling very mild despite the gusty wind.

I got on OK last night marking my fellow club members' photos, at least, I thought I did, until I heard a loud B******* broadcast over Zoom. Poor chap phoned me this morning to say he'd lain awake all night worrying about it, because I had reacted. I suppose I shouldn't have heard. He spent half an hour chatting, which I suppose means he really needed to talk to someone, other than  his wife, and that he was mortified that he had been discovered. It certainly wasn't to apologise.

Increasingly forgotten already. I was pleased that there wasn't much difference in the marks for the three groups and Groups 2 and 3 tied. As Len said, 'Diplomatic.'

Spagbol tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.