Wheels Keep Turning

Over to the Folks today and my Dad really isn't coping too well. My Mum is quite demanding and her constant demands, moods and questions are really too much for a man of his age. He has spoken to the district nurses and they are putting him in touch with some people on the dementia team. I just hope when they get in touch he won't just reject what they say out of hand because mother won't like it. We are past that point now. For once in their lives she can't be the only one whose voice matters.

This photo was taken on the way to their house when I walked by the shop that sells second hand bikes and does cycle repairs. The arrangement of the wheels caught my eye, and I have faffed about with the shot in Picasa.

Once home I did a few little jobs around the house until I got a migraine. I took my tablets and had a bit of fresh air, which seemed to fix it. Now though I think it is coming back.

Our tea is almost ready! We are all Veggie tonight except Grace of course, who is Vegan - we have a basil and vegetable pasta bake - ours has real Parmesan on and hers has a coconut equivalent. I will see how I feel after I've eaten....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.