Golden Beauty

Golden Ragwort, Packera aurea, is a Native Florida Wildflower. It's the only perennial member of this genus of wetland asters in Florida. Although they are considered 'rare' in the wild here, these sprouted from seeds of a plant I purchased at a Native Plant Sale several years ago. I was kind of surprised to see seven plants blooming like crazy in our rain garden. I'm looking forward to seeing which insects/birds are attracted to it. 
Do take a look at the *extra...I originally took the photos yesterday, but I had already posted my blip and was too lazy to re-do. 

THE DRILL
C and I were using the drill to work on a couple of projects, Fletcher was fearful of the noise it made! So...I worked with him a bit. (yes, pun intended) All it took was his 'usual' CharlieBear encouragement and now he's a Master at his 'Craft'!
Be Well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.