Mallards

Today, for those of you fed-up with flowers I have gone back to blipping wildlife. In particular our unusually coloured male, which can be seen here and here as a duckling with his mother and siblings. This was taken through the kitchen window in poor light so not as sharp as it might be.

Clearly he remembered where he was fed as a duckling as he stood patiently waiting under our larger cherry tree. He can be seen with his mate (or maybe his sister), having just chased off, with a lot of quaking, a normal coloured male Mallard seen in the background. Hopefully he and his mate will visit again when they have young ones. It will be interesting to see what markings they have.

I think as he is so distinctive he needs a name, any suggestions?

Other news, I have completed my assignment and it has gone into the system, with eleven days to spare. I am up-to-date, having prepared my materials for my new student groups and so tomorrow, hopefully the weather will be good enough for me to spend some time in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.