It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Riding Out...

After having little sleep last night ...about an hour and waking up unable to breath in properly because I was coughing so much ...I didnt feel like riding but new once Id got over the coughing a wheezing for about an hour and fueling up with a bowl of porridge and oh yes...lots of pillls :-) Id be ok.
By the time I got to the stables at about 10:15 my friend had Charlotte saddled up and ready to go! We went around the village and along a bridal path.
The sky was blue and its was really lovely. I was riding for just over an hour...Me thinks Ill walk like John Wayne tomorrow :-)
We returned to the yard and put lighter coats on the girls and took Charlotte back down to the field. I think we spent another half hour just standing with the horses as the weather was just brilliant.
This is an iphone blip as I wasnt sure about taking a camera on my first ride out as anything can happen. Maybe I will when I get more confident on her.
So after a rough start it was an excellent morning.
Seems wrong to be on pc while the sun is so bright. I have another photoshop trick Ive been wanting to try so Ill go in the garden to do part one :-)
Hope everybody has had a good sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.