Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The End Of A Mountain Range

I took this photograph from Tubac, AZ looking east at the Santa Rita Mountains. The range runs for about thirty miles. To the south, towards Tumacacori, AZ, I saw it fading and coming to a peaceful ending.

Here it's low on the north, rises a little, then out of the shot on the right begins it's final descent.

The little compound in the valley adds a little something to the shot. I have no idea what it is. Take a closer look at it.

There are often little patches of homes or single buildings tucked in the remote parts of the mountain's valley. Some day I'll figure out how to get down there.

I just had to start the new month with a mountain shot. What else could it be? I'm still waiting for the copper mine contruction men to get out of the way of my entrance to the section of desert I like to explore. It's got to be soon before things start to bloom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.