Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I'm A Uie Blipper. Are You?

I think there needs to be a twelve-step program for certain kinds of blippers. The Uie. I see things as I drive by them and I have to make a Uie as soon as possible and return to the scene and blip it!

Did it for this cool, old fire department water hose and tank. I tried to figure out exactly how it worked, and despite there being cars in the fire house parking lot, couldn't get in to ask a fireman if one of them might know it's history.

By the size of it's wheels, I'd say it was probably pulled by a horse well before motorized vehicles were introduced into the old west.

I'm sure if it could talk it would have some amazing stories to tell. I'm glad there are things around here that are preserved for the younger generations (like me) to see and appreciate.

larger

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.