BUS STATION

Since last March I have been saving any coins I got in my change. ( I always pay with cash when I'm food shopping ) Decided to bag them up today to take to the bank.  Came to £53.  ( This didn't include all the £2 and £1  coins as I'm saving them separately and my money box isn't full yet. Its not full but its VERY heavy so I can't wait to see how much is in there )  The bank now closes at 2pm so I had to get out of the house earlier than I usually do.  There was only has one cashier working in the bank and there is a limit of 3 people waiting inside so I had to wait in a ( slow moving ) queue outside for a while.

After I got rid of my coins I decided to walk to Aldi - its around 3¾ miles away.  First part of the route is " on the flat " and then a down Dunston Bank which is quite steep.  Standing at the top you get a wonderful view across the River Tyne to Newcastle and you can see some of the bridges over the River and The Sage music venue.  I have added two extras  -  Dunston Bank and the view.

Its the first time I have been to Aldi since the pandemic struck.  It was busy.  But everyone was wearing face masks and I was able to shop quite comfortably.  Of course I couldn't walk home.  Going uphill with 2 heavy bags of shopping was not an option.  There is a bus which would have taken me quite near to my house but I had just missed it and there was a half hour wait for the next.  So I just got a bus to The Metrocentre and then another bus home.

Took my blip shot whilst waiting at the Metrocentre Bus Station. It was almost deserted. The Abstract Thursday them is "  painterly " so I did some faffing with my shot..  Thanks to Ingeborg  for hosting.

Musical link WAITING On The World To Change - by John Mayer

Didn't join in with my Slimming World Zoom meeting this evening.  I just wasn't in the mood.  Just wanted to relax in my PJ's and settle down in front of the TV.  I filled in my weight online as usual.  Weight just stayed the same this week.  Bit disappointed but at least its not a gain.

Steps today - 11,992

CORONA CLASSIC - 101 STRINGS ORCHESTRA - HOMEWARD BOUND

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.