Chrysanthemums

These chrysanthemum flowers are  from the bouquet I received in the post on 22nd January.. This small stem broke off when I unpacked the bouquet and I popped it into a small glass on the kitchen windowsill. All the other flowers have long since died but this little stem still looks fine.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Musical link  BROKEN FLOWERS- by Danny L Harle

Had a nice quiet day today.  Mostly watching TV and generally doing nothing.   This evening I have been booking flights for me, my brother and my sister in law for when we travel to Belfast for Neil's wedding in August.  We decided we might as well go ahead and book and assume that by then Covid restrictions will not be in place and the wedding will go ahead.  Fingers crossed.  I find booking flights very stressful. I worry Im not going to get it right.  And there's so many Extras to pay for which I have had to check with my brother before booking. But its done and I can relax.  My hotel accommodation for the night before the wedding and the night after are provisionally booked ( in the hotel where the reception is being held ) and my brother is taking care of car hire and an extra nights accommodation in a different location - probably Portrush unless its all fully booked. Its great to have something to look forward to --- as well as a new grandchild in July of course.

Steps today - a measly 1.685

CORONA CLASSIC - Wildwood Flower -Smoky Mountain Old Time Traditions ( Mark Howard · Stuart Duncan · Alisa Jones )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.