St Mary's Church and Church Green

I was woken up quite early by the postman bringing me a parcel. ( new sheepskin slippers ).  Went back to bed for a while.

After a late breakfast I headed for Chase Park in the village to find a quiet place to take my blip shot for the Wide Wednesday challenge.  At the bottom of the park there is a wild area with lots of tall trees and rough terrain.  A couple of years ago the Council made a pathway through this part and its a lovely quiet place to wander away from the rest of the park.  At the moment there are a lot of snowdrops and crocuses in bloom down there.  ( See my Extra for a photo of the path and flowers ) When you get to a certain spot you can look through the trees across Front Street to get a lovely view of St Marys Church and the Church Green - as seen in my blip shot.  Thanks to steveng for hosting.

Musical link - Enjoy The SILENCE - by Depeche Mode

Once out of the park I got the bus to the Metrocentre.  Wanted a new down jacket for my trip to Boston.  Found one in Blacks - £49 reduced from £120.  A good buy. Then to M & S.  I had a Sparks Card offer to get £1 off a plant so I chose a clematis - which may of may not be blipped on Friday.

Tesco delivery came this evening and everything was all OK.

Steps today - 10,001

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.