pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Hello, Clarice...

Fun fact: Lecter never actually says that to Starling (it’s “Good evening, Clarice”), but I needed some sort of Starling reference, so I went with it...

The morning was taken up with excited cricket updates from Owen, which soon diminished and vanished altogether as England collapsed.

We took a lovely stroll and had a play in the park, bumping into the mum who I blipped about a few weeks ago, complete with her brand new fourth child. I don’t know how she does it on her own, I really don’t.

The afternoon passed in a haze of work and school type stuff and when 5pm came and it was still sunny outside the boy suggested another wander which I was quick to pounce on.

I felt I needed a comfort film, so went back to Happy Gilmore, which I maintain is Adam Sandler’s best comedy role, before crashing out.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.