The second half of life..

By twigs

Ridgeline cows

Today turned into a bit of a catch-up day, mostly catching up on bills and accounts that haven't been looked at for over a month.  Nothing major, and no missed payments (whew!) but a significant effort nevertheless.  Did spend some very pleasant time chatting to J who, along with her husband, was this campground's DoC Ranger for a number of years until she lost him 2 years ago.  This is the first time she's ventured to stay in their motorhome on her own having convoyed here with friends a couple of weeks ago.  They left yesterday and it was a big step for J to stay on on her own.  It was good to be able to share a few thoughts experiences about vanning as a solo single female.  I think we both benefited from the chat.

This scene greeted me as I stepped out of the van after dinner to watch the sun go down.  I don't know if there's a fence or a ditch maybe on the ridgeline, or maybe the cows just know they look good as silhouettes so intentionally line up that way, but either way, I liked the graphic simplicity of the scene, including the odd 'ditch' along the ridge (see extra).

A lovely, lazy day but I think I'll feel the need for a bit of a walk and stretch tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.