The second half of life..

By twigs

Same cows, different day

A very cruisey day of very little - a perfect activity for this perfect slice of paradise.  I had thought I'd do a wee walk today over towards Fletcher Bay but when I heard rain on the roof around 7.00-ish I gave that idea away.  The blue has done its best to push the grey aside today and actually did quite well around the middle of the day when the temperature quickly rose to a definitely-not-walking-weather temperature.  The clouds and threat of showers lingered all day though.

I was amused to see the herd from yesterday's blip slowly making their way up the hill as the sun began to sink lower in the sky.   Maybe their ridgeline grazing is a regular piece of entertainment for the Port Jackson campers?  I wasn't at all surprised to see a fence further along the ridgeline either.......see extras.  It certainly makes the cow's linear formation more understandable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.