Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Mixed

A morning on the computer on a day when it decided it wasn't going to play nicely. At what age do desktop computers become teenagers? The plan was simple enough: get some simple website, social media and blog updates done, go for a walk and then back home for a 3pm Zoom meeting.

As it happened, I didn't get out for my walk until well after 1pm and was a rather shortened affair. Just to add to the fun, it was showery and blustery and not much fun at all. The forecast was for it to be dry but, clearly, the weather doesn't listen to the forecasts.

Walk done, the afternoon Zoom meeting went quite well and afterwards I had a good phone call with my cousin who was celebrating her birthday. The day wound down nicely after that. Hopefully my desktop will also have learned the error of its ways and behave on Thursday. As with teenagers, it was only acting its age after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.