Morning Crocus

I took this shot in the sunlight as it passed through and over the crocus bed outside Janet's study window. The bed gets the morning Sun then spends the rest of the day in shadow, as the Sun goes over to favour the back garden beds. We choose which garden to garden depending on the time of day...

I had a silly long lens on, so I tried to make a tight depth of field and settled on the petals of one flower. The rest drifts into a regal purple smear of colour. Purple was worn by rulers because the dye that coloured the cloth, made form Mediterranean shellfish, was so rare and expensive it was outside everyone else's pockets. We have a rich front garden!

The day was partly filled with essential travel. It was essential that I bought some more koi food, and for that I needed to ride the bike, which needed fuel. The essential outcome of this was a jolly nice ride. I wasn't alone; lots of motorcyclists seem to have had similar needs. 

There's probably another essential need tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.