Golden

Had a nice pre-work walk this morning.  I wasn’t really very motivated to work and would much rather have gone for a proper walk.  However I did go home and got started, but was struggling to focus on anything, so was doodling my shopping list, but I had an early-ish meeting and my shopping list was soon pushed to the side.  I ended the day by having secured considerable additional funding for an organisation we work with.  I nearly fell off my seat when I found out.  I was delighted and they were also taken aback but pleased.  Maybe I should start every day writing my shopping list.  Somewhere in the afternoon BB came and asked me a question about a poem.  They are studying a Seamus Heaney poem in English.  It took me back to my school days when I also studied Seamus Heaney’s poetry – though not this particular poem.  I did find a video online of Seamus Heaney reading the poem and made BB listen to it.  I enjoyed it, even if he was nonplussed.
After I logged off from work  tonight I realised there was something I have forgotten to do, so will have to log on in the morning and persuade a colleague to help me out.
I watched another episode of The Crown tonight – it was the one about Aberfan – such an awful tragedy.
This crocus patch is  a real splash of colour in a local park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.