Active Travel

A busy day at the work interface. It built up to a crescendo. Some files and proposals duly submitted this morning, after all comments had been incorporated. After that, Mr A and I had a quick walk over to Leith Walk and picked up some lunch burek and some Friday wine. The afternoon involved sorting my inbox and some other bits and pieces until - just before and just after my Friday afternoon spinning two huge files arrived, requiring my attention. The first one is interesting. It’s what you get when your colleagues ask lots of clever people to read your book. Thanks. That will be online next week. The other one is a detailed and policy-related review of some Commission guidelines that I’m involved in. I will need to read that carefully this weekend and give comments. It’s 36000 words....

Chilli for tea. Very nice. And now back at the interface, but somehow with the iPad that seems less serious. My Friday evening thought of having a first go at doing some proper drawing on the iPad has been abandoned. However, I am awaiting a call from L to tell me more about how they are getting on in Bermuda. Can’t wait.

I hate the expression ‘Active Travel’. But I guess it’s as good as you get in terms of describing what is to be found outside the Bonnington Road Gaelic School when just the nursery children and P1-3 are back. Long may it continue and develop, as children increasingly return to school on foot and bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.