Social distance, please...

Thank you Pleach the blipper for your clever remark on my behavior. I really should have kept the distance to this drunk young man, a brother to my son's former girlfriend, instead of driving him home on Wednesday!
Afterwards thinking an ambulance would have been the best solution. But maybe there is a happy end on this now...

He doesn't belong to our normal social network and I had not seen him since Christmas. AND he told me in the car, on our way to his flat, that he had started to use "meds". He told me, that his medical help was "bentzos", (benzodiazepine) and as I asked about the amount, he said that it is powder, so he doesn't know, how much he had taken. Logically the powdered benzodiazepine is not from a doctor, but a drug, so God only knows from where he had bough it. From Pleach's comment I realized that it maybe was not a good to drive him myself at all, because of possibility of covid, and specially as I did not use mask in the car. But the situation prevented me from thinking about covid and I did not know the backgrounds.

Having headache today in the morning, and slight flu-like symptoms and my ear aching a bit, I decided to go to the Covid-test. Probably nothing to worry, but tension neck over these worries and slight cold maybe too.

Better news, that I got a message from the young man's mom. She had discussed with him and they had plans how to search better direction to his life. Again.

I have to say, that in my 53 years I never before have met this kind of people before. Very interesting opportunity to meet my son's former girlfriend's family, but they have too rough way of life for me.

And I need my social distance.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.