Rear wheel

I replaced the tyre on the back wheel of my bike this morning. Fine job, straightforward. Or so I thought. There was an initial hiccup as I snapped the bracket on the rear mudguard when removing it.

The photo was a reference to make sure I knew how the locking nut should look when I replaced the wheel back in the forks. It all went smoothly.... until when dropping the old tyre in the bin I notice that the tyre should be put on following the direction of drive arrow on the tyre wall.

Yes, you’ve guessed it. I put it on the wrong way round. I’ve left it like that as consulting the internet it seems like it didn’t matter a great deal unless cycling in extreme conditions.

Wasn’t it a glorious day? Wall to wall sunshine with a gentle northerly breeze. Not a cloud in the sky. And more tomorrow.

And another update: I’ve successfully repaired the leaking waste pipes under the sink. So a very good day, apart from that small glitch with tyre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.