carliewired

By carliewired

Winter Fatigue

I am tired of
winter in all its facets.
Let's get on with spring!

~ carliewired

It's been a slog of a day. I woke just after 8 to discover my furnace wasn't running. A glance at the thermostat said it needed a battery. I could see no way to open it up so I called N to help me out. He was out his door in a few minutes to discover his truck had a flat tire. So, he had to borrow a car and drop his tire off at the repair shop before he got to my house. When the battery replacement did not start the furnace up, I was on the phone to the service company. Luckily, a repairman was available and he had the furnace going before noon. A discussion followed as to the advisability of replacing the furnace which is now 25+ years old. It's seems highly likely that it should happen this year.

I was left with less than an hour to get set up for my zoom painting class at 1 PM. I was not prepared to sit for 3 hours today. My energy and patience was gone before the end. The resulting painting is not worth salvaging. I think it will be gessoed over and reused at some point. 

At 4 PM I grabbed my camera and headed to the Columbia Street Lookout for a panorama of the city. I'd already missed what little sunshine was on offer today. Of course, just as I was returning home and parking the vehicle, the sun came out making all beautiful again! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.