Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A True Reflection?

Woke quite early this morning with a very sore throat, so had a drink and decided I would stay in bed. However, after a couple of hours, I felt better, so we decided to go out and have a wander around and then have a coffee together.

It's interesting that even though we are both retired, we don't see that much of each other, because John is usually busy in the garden and I am out seeing friends, so a Saturday morning together is precious.

It was a warm afternoon, well warmer than it has been, so I took some photographs of the trees now that they are beginning to show signs of life after our long and cold winter. Saw this lovely tree reflected in the afternoon sun in one of our town centre buildings and it looked quite beautiful.

It made me wonder if I am a true reflection of what I believe in - I do try to be, but know that sometimes I fall short - but thankfully, a forgiving God wipes the slate clean and each day I am able to start afresh and one day I know I will be just like Him.

All of us who are Christians have no veils on our faces, but reflect like mirrors the glory of the Lord. We are transfigured by the Spirit of the Lord in ever-increasing splendour into his own image.
2 Corinthians 3 : 18
J.B. Phillips New Testament


This music was playing on Classic FM whilst I was preparing my blip and although it has absolutely NOTHING to do with the trees or reflections, thought I would share it with you.
Dances with Wolves - played at The Proms in 2008

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.