Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

It's NOT Man Flu!

Sore throat
Runny nose
Aching from
My head to toes
Silly cough
Lots of sneezes
Chest hurts
And it wheezes!
Itching ears
Watering eyes
No church
No surprise!
Got my bible
In bed
Praying to God
Here's what it says:

With all my heart
   I praise the Lord,
   and with all that I am
   I praise his holy name!
With all my heart
   I praise the Lord!
   I will never forget
   how kind he has been.
The Lord forgives our sins,
heals us when we are sick,
and protects us from death.
His kindness and love
   are a crown on our heads.
Each day that we live,
   he provides for our needs
   and gives us the strength
   of a young eagle.
Psalm 103 : 1-5
Contemporary English Version

PS Thought the thermal blip of me in bed would be less scary than a "proper" blip of me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.