ARE YOU WATCHING ME?

On the way up to one of our favourite little cafés in Boscombe, Little Pickle, Deli Café, I took lots of photographs, with today's blip in mind, of course, and the Camellias were especially beautiful, despite all the bad weather we have had.

However, as we all know, sometimes one has to ditch one's ideas when something else comes "into the frame" and it was like this today.

The lady at the next table was reading "The Big Issue" and it just struck me as very funny that from where I was sitting it looked as if her eyes were watching us, which of course, was nonsense - or was it?

I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells.
Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living,
it's a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope,
which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life's realities.
Dr Seuss


P.S. We had free drinks today because I have been playing Words With Friends online with Andrew, the owner of LPDC, and I beat him the first time we played, so we struck a bargain - cheers, Andrew - oh and by the way, it's your move!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.